≡ Menu

List of Indian Cricket League (ICL ) Executive Board, Talent hunters and Coaches


Here is the list of Indian Cricket League (ICL ) Executive Board, Talent hunters and Coaches .

ICL Executive Board

Kapil Dev
Kapil Dev is regarded as one of the greatest all-rounders to have played Cricket. He was named by Wisden as the Indian Cricketer of the Century in 2002 for captaining India to their maiden and only Cricket World Cup in 1983.

Dean Jones
Dean Jones is a retired Australian cricketer, and current coach. He played 52 Test matches for Australia, scoring 3,631 runs, including 11 centuries, at an average of 46.55.

Kiran More
Kiran More was the Indian wicketkeeper from 1984 to 1993. More will be remembered for his fiercely competitive streak that garnered 130 dismissals and 1285 runs in 49 Tests. He still holds the Test records for most stumpings in an innings (five) and in a match (six).

Anthony “Tony” William Greig
Former English test cricketer and currently a commentator. He was an all-rounder who bowled both medium pace and off spin. He became captain of the national side from 1975 to 1977, and was also captain of the Sussex county side.

ICL Coaches

Madan Lal

Madan Lal Udhouram Sharma (born March 20, 1951, Amritsar, India) is a former international cricketer (1974-1987) from India. He enjoyed great success at the first class level scoring over 10,000 runs and taking over 600 wickets.

He played 31 Test matches for India, scoring 1,042 runs at an average of 22.65, taking 71 wickets at 40.08 and holding 15 catches.He was a fairly competent lower order bat , often extricating India from tricky situations which earned him the nickname, Maddat Lal by grateful Indian fans.

Madan Lal bowled the first ball to Dennis Amiss of England in the 1975 World Cup.

Sandeep Patil

Sandeep Madhusudan Patil (born August 18, 1956, Bombay, now Mumbai) is a former cricketer who played for India between 1980 and 1986. A dashing batsman and a useful medium-pace bowler, Sandip Patil was a tower of strength to the Indian middle order for many years. His good looks (he was a pop singer and a film actor), aggressive batsmanship and a penchant for big hits made Patil a natural crowd puller. An instant success after making his Test debut and on his first tour, he took 174 off Dennis Lillee and Len Pascoe at Adelaide.

ICL Talent Scouts

ICL Talent Scouts have traveled extensively looking for gifted cricketers and determining whether their set of skills and talents represent what is needed by the ICL. Some scouts are primarily interested in the selection of prospects, younger players who may require further development by the acquiring team but who are judged to be worthy of that effort and expense for the potential future payoff that it could bring. The scouts selected are former players.

Pranab Roy (Talent Scout)

Pranab Roy (born February 10, 1957, Kolkata, Bengal) is a former Indian cricketer who played in 2 Tests in 1982.

The son of Pankaj Roy, Pranab was a technically sound opening batsman whose chief virtue was patience. He displayed this in abundant measure in his first Test innings against England at Madras in 1981-82 when he batted 82 minutes for six runs. In the second innings he scored 60 not out when the match was already dead as a contest. He failed in the next Test but toured England in 1982. However he was all at sea and in 12 first-class innings scored only 174 runs. He was not considered thereafter but remained a batting stalwart for many years for Bengal, for whom he scored 3130 runs (49.68) in the Ranji Trophy with a highest score of 206 not out against Assam in 1983-84.

Rajesh Chauhan (Talent Scout)

Rajesh Kumar Chauhan (born December 19, 1966, Ranchi, Bihar) is a former Indian cricketer who played in 21 Tests and 35 ODIs from 1993 to 1998. India lost none of the 21 Tests in which he played.

Bharath Reddy (Talent Scout)

Bharath Reddy (born November 12, 1954, Chennai) is a former Indian cricketer who played in 4 Tests and 3 ODIs from 1978 to 1981. Reddy was a wicket-keeper from Tamil Nadu, India. He discovered Dinesh Karthik and Lakshmipathy Balaji, who currently play for Indian team. Bharath Reddy and Abdul Jabbar, another Tamil Nadu cricketer, later ran cricket training camps in Madras (now Chennai) in the mid-eighties.

EAS Prasanna (Mentor)

Erapalli Anantharao Srinivas (born: May 22, 1940) is a famous cricket player from Bangalore, India. He was a spin bowler, specializing in off spin and a member of the Indian spin quartet.

Prasanna played his debut Test cricket match in 1961. He then left the sport for a period to finish his engineering degree, returning in 1967.

He retired in 1978, after a tour of Pakistan. He twice led Karnataka to the Ranji Trophy, the first time ending Bombay’s 15-year reign.

Widely respected and feared in domestic cricket as well, he enjoyed bowling to batsmen that were willing to try to hit him. A bowler with an attacking mindset, he was also patient, and would bait a batsman for over after over, attempting to induce a mistake

Balwinder Singh Sandhu:(Director of Academies)

Balwinder Singh Sandhu (born August 3, 1956, Mumbai) was an Indian Test cricketer. He represented India in eight Test matches as a medium pace bowler who could swing the ball and was a useful batsman.

A late starter in cricket, Sandhu’s break came when he was spotted during a summer coaching camp by the former first class cricketer Yeshwant ‘Baba’ Sidhaye. Next year, he came under the influence of the famous coach Ramakant Achrekar and later the Ranji player Hemu Dalvi.

Sandhu’s chance in first class cricket came in 1980-81 when Karsan Ghavri, the regular opening bowler for Bombay, was away with the national side. Sandhu did not play in the first two matches of the season but then his debut against Gujarat where he claimed nine wickets. He was not part of the side to play in the final against Delhi that season, but was included at the last moment when the originally chosen Ravi Kulkarni dropped out. In a sensational spell, he reduced Delhi to 18-5 on the first morning and finished with nine wickets in the match. His 25 wickets in the season came at an average of 18.72.

Indian Cricket League (ICL ) : Indian Players List

Source : Indian Cricket League

Comments on this entry are closed.