≡ Menu

Daylight Saving Time Begins March 9


According to the US Energy Policy Act of 2005, Instead of starting the on the first Sunday in April and ending on the last Sunday in October, U.S Daylight Saving now begins on the 2nd Sunday in March and ends on the first Sunday of November.

Daylight Saving Time (DST) begins March 9 — At 2 a.m. on March 9, 2008, US residents will turn their clocks forward one hour, marking the beginning of Daylight Saving Time (DST).

U.S. Daylight Saving Time Schedule

  • 2008: March 9 – Nov. 2
  • 2009: March 8 – Nov. 1
  • 2010: March 14 – Nov. 7
  • 2011: March 13 – Nov. 6

Places in U.S. that do not observe DST

Arizona (with the exception of the Navajo Nation) and Hawaii and the territories of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa are the only places in the U.S. that do not observe DST

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment