≡ Menu

G8 Countries

The Group of Eight (G8), also known as Group of Seven and Russia, is an international forum for the governments of

  1. Canada
  2. France
  3. Germany
  4. Italy
  5. Japan
  6. Russia
  7. United Kingdom
  8. United States of America

In addition, the European Union participates and is represented by the president of the European Council and the President of the European Commission. G8 ministers also meet throughout the year, such as the G7/8 finance ministers (who meet four times a year), G8 foreign ministers or G8 environment ministers.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment