≡ Menu

How to opt-out your Name & Photo from Google Ads?

Google’s user-based endorsement ads (Shared Endorsements) will use your name, photo, reviews and recommendations in its online advertisements.

That is, Google is using your recommendations to sell products to your friends and connections. Your recommendations will appear in Google products (including in reviews and advertising). Google is trying to make ads more social and personalized.

(Image: Google shared endorsements via Google)

Google made it easy to opt out of sharing your information in endorsement-ads, here is how

  • Sign into your Google account.
  • Go to the Shared Endorsements setting page.
  • Uncheck the box “Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads.
  • Click Save
  • You’re done.
{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment