Does a gmail account will be ever deleted? do you know google will remove or flag unused gmail emails address ?
Always remember to check your email ( at lest login once in few months). If you do not check your email for consecutive 9 months, looks like Google will permanently delete your account. Your account is dormant after 6 months. After that you have 90 days to log in, after that system may delete your account. You can still receive mail if your address is dormant, but you need to log in to keep your account active.
The Gmail system flags as dormant every Gmail account which remains inactive for six months. After a further three months, for a total of nine months dormancy, the system may delete such accounts.
Yahoo! Mail deactivates dormant accounts after four months, while Hotmail matches Gmail’s nine months
- How to access non-Gmail email accounts from Gmail
- Alternate Way to Access Gmail
- How to Switch Hotmail, Yahoo Mail, Or AOL to Gmail
- How to Remove Unused Icons from your System Tray
- How to Search for all unread mails in Gmail
- Alternative way to access your gmail
- 10 Effective ways to stay motivated
- India @ 60 the week-long celebration in New York
- Google Apologizes For Gmail Outage
- How to keep an AdSense Account in Good Standing